Jack M.Stagge P.T., OCS, FAAOMPT, Director/Instructor

All courses are being sponsored by:

Institute of Physical Art:  www.instituteofphysicalart.comjack

Courses Offered:

Upper Quarter: PNUQ

Washington DC               Sat, Apr 22, 2017 – Sun, Apr 23, 2017

Fountain Valley CA         Sat, May 20, 2017 – Sun, May 21, 2017

Portland OR                     Sat, Jun 10, 2017 – Sun, Jun 11, 2017

Richardson TX                 Sat, Oct 14, 2017 – Sun, Oct 15, 2017

Lower Quarter:PNLQ

Puyallup WA                   Sat, Mar 25, 2017 – Sun, Mar 26, 2017

Oakland CA                     Sat, Apr 01, 2017 – Sun, Apr 02, 2017

Irvine CA                          Sat, Jul 15, 2017 – Sun, Jul 16, 2017

Deer Park WA                 Sat, Oct 28, 2017 – Sun, Oct 29, 2017

Washington DC              Sat, Nov 04, 2017 – Sun, Nov 05, 2017

 

Courses Offered: (All courses are offered in 2 day formats)

PNUQ:  More Than U.L.T.T’s: Peripheral Neuropathic Syndromes in Orthopedic & Sports Medicine Patients: Upper Quadrant

This 2 day course will present concepts of differential diagnosis and treatment of patients with upper quadrant pain and loss of function pioneered by Bob Elvey P. T., GDMT.   Participants will learn to integrate the six sensitive and specific evaluation techniques into their standard evaluations and specific treatment protocols will be demonstrated and practiced. Often misdiagnosed maladies of the upper quadrant including shoulder impingements, “chronic tendonitis”, adhesive capsulitis, failed whiplash syndromes etc. will be discussed and well documented neurogenic causation will be presented. Real patient examinations, videos, case presentation, and lab practical’s will allow for application into the participant’s daily practice.

PNLQ:  Beyond The Slump Test: Peripheral Neuropathic Syndromes in Orthopedic and Sports Medicine Patients: Lower Quarter

This two day lab course will present concepts of differential diagnosis and treatment of patients with lower extremity pain and loss of function pioneered by Bob Elvey P. T., G.D.M.T. Participants will learn to integrate the six sensitive and specific evaluation techniques into their standard evaluations and specific treatment protocols will be demonstrated and practiced. Often misdiagnosed maladies of the lower quadrant including plantar fasciitis, failed back syndromes, chronic hamstring tears, tarsal tunnel syndromes, trochanteric bursitis etc. will be discussed and well documented neurogenic causation will be presented. Real patient examinations, videos, case presentation, and lab practical’s will allow for application into the participant’s daily practice.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>